Home / CDL schools / Texas / Weslaco

CDL schools in Weslaco, Texas

1 school in Weslaco is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Weslaco on Texas's approved training list runs $2,021 to $11,500, with a $4,475 median across 12 programs. Truck drivers in the McAllen-Edinburg-Mission, TX area earn a median $47,040 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Weslaco; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,597

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.

3

Weslaco training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$47,040

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the McAllen-Edinburg-Mission, TX area; 4,390 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Weslaco

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Weslaco: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
South Texas College - Mid-Valley Campus
400 N Border Ave
Theory · range · road 2025-10-21 not posted Hazmat 956-872-2738

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Weslaco

SchoolCityMiles from WeslacoRegistry updatedPosted tuition
CDL Training (LHCT Alamo)Alamo, TX72026-03-02$9,420
South Texas College - Ballew CampusPharr, TX112025-10-21not posted
Hammer Down CDL SchoolEdinburg, TX122025-12-03not posted
Southern Careers InstitutePharr, TX132026-03-03not posted
CDL Tutorial Center LLCEdinburg, TX142022-08-05not posted
South Texas Vocational Technical Institute McAllenMcAllen, TX152026-09-30$3,500
CDL Tutorial CenterMcAllen, TX152022-02-08not posted
Revival CDL TrainingMcAllen, TX152026-03-31not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Weslaco's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Weslaco

8 programs nearest Weslaco posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 12 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
LHCT Training Center Basic Truck Driver Training Alamo, TX 7 $9,420 $375 71% 67%
Southern Industrial Careers Center Professional Truck Driver La Feria, TX 15 $5,000 $0 not reported not reported
South Texas College Transit Bus Driver Mcallen, TX 15 $2,021 $105 not reported not reported
A-Plus CDL Training Center LLC Class A CDL Training Program Mcallen, TX 15 $4,500 $0 100% 55%
One Stop CDL Driver Training LLC Professional Truck Driving Mcallen, Tx 15 $3,950 $50 86% not reported
South Texas College Professional Truck Driving Mcallen, TX 15 $3,822 $105 not reported not reported
South Texas Vocational Technical Institute-McAllen CDL Training: Class A Tractor Trailer Mcallen, TX 16 $3,500 $0 91% 68%
Texas CDL Institute LLC Professional Truck Driver Mission, TX 20 $4,450 $0 99% 27%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Weslaco

A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers

Check a Weslaco school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 3 Weslaco providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 122 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 44,203 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Weslaco?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,021 to $11,500, median $4,475. With Texas's permit and license, about $4,597 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Weslaco?

1 location is registered in Weslaco for Class A training, and 14 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Weslaco school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Weslaco

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Weslaco. All Texas cities