Home / CDL schools / Texas / Mission
CDL schools in Mission, Texas
1 school in Mission is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Mission on Texas's approved training list runs $2,021 to $11,500, with a $4,450 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the McAllen-Edinburg-Mission, TX area earn a median $47,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Mission; none teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
Mission training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 2 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the McAllen-Edinburg-Mission, TX area; 4,390 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Mission
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Mission: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RST Driving School (2 sites) 3009 N Conway Ave | Part of Class A | 2026-05-28 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 956-585-5566 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Mission
| School | City | Miles from Mission | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A-Plus CDL Training Center, LLC | McAllen, TX | 5 | 2025-03-10 | $4,500 |
| CDL Tutorial Center | McAllen, TX | 6 | 2022-02-08 | not posted |
| South Texas Vocational Technical Institute McAllen | McAllen, TX | 6 | 2026-09-30 | $3,500 |
| South Texas College - Technology Campus | McAllen, TX | 7 | 2025-10-21 | $2,021 |
| Southern Careers Institute | Pharr, TX | 8 | 2026-03-03 | not posted |
| Revival CDL Training | McAllen, TX | 9 | 2026-03-31 | not posted |
| Hammer Down CDL School | Edinburg, TX | 9 | 2025-12-03 | not posted |
| South Texas College - Ballew Campus | Pharr, TX | 10 | 2025-10-21 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Mission's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Mission
2 programs in Mission posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Texas CDL Institute LLC | School Bus Driver | $4,450 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| The Hook-up Barber University | Class A Barber 1000 | $11,500 | $1,500 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Mission
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Mission school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Mission providers from the registry, 2 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 473 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 88,992 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Mission?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,021 to $11,500, median $4,450. With Texas's permit and license, about $4,572 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Mission?
1 location is registered in Mission for Class A training, and 12 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Mission school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Mission
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Mission. Also within 35 miles: Rio Grande City, TX (1). All Texas cities