Home / CDL schools / Tennessee / Eads
CDL schools in Eads, Tennessee
1 school in Eads is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Eads on Tennessee's approved training list runs $1,536 to $7,495, with a $4,935 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area earn a median $63,070 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Tennessee training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Eads; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Tennessee permit ($14) and CDL ($70). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Eads.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area; 19,460 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Eads
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Eads.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 901 CDL School 2700 N Collierville Arlington Rd | Theory · range · road | 2025-03-26 | not posted | Class B | 901-246-8997 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Tennessee's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Eads
| School | City | Miles from Eads | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Class A Driving Academy | Memphis, TN | 16 | 2024-04-24 | $5,700 |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (MIL) | Millington, TN | 16 | 2025-12-26 | $7,495 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Memphis, TN | 16 | 2026-09-18 | $4,995 |
| Northwest Mississippi Community College | Olive Branch, MS | 16 | 2025-09-29 | $2,800 |
| C.E.J. Driving Academy LLC | Memphis, TN | 17 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| Mid-South Trucking Academy LLC. | Memphis, TN | 19 | 2026-06-12 | not posted |
| R&J Elite CDL Training | Olive Branch, MS | 19 | 2025-03-12 | $3,000 |
| Gray Eagle Driving Academy | Memphis, TN | 21 | 2024-01-16 | $4,935 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Eads's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Eads
8 programs nearest Eads posted tuition to Tennessee's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drive Train-Memphis | Federal Theory and behind the wheel training for Commercial Driver License | Memphis, TN | 12 | $3,995 | $50 | 88% | 74% |
| Class A Driving Academy | Class A CDL Program | Memphis, TN | 15 | $5,700 | $0 | 95% | 79% |
| Gray Eagle Driving Academy | Gray Eagle Driving Academy | Memphis, TN | 16 | $4,935 | $65 | 100% | 85% |
| Roadmaster Drivers School | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Millington, TN | 16 | $7,495 | $200 | 84% | 86% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL Program | Memphis, TN | 17 | $4,995 | $0 | 81% | 85% |
| Olympic Career Training Institute | CDL Truck Driving Training | Memphis, TN | 19 | $4,596 | $400 | 82% | 60% |
| Xcelente Trucking & Logistics LLC. | Commerical Driver License Program = Class A CDL Program | Memphis, TN | 19 | $5,500 | $350 | not reported | not reported |
| R&j Elite CDL Training | CDL Training | Olive Branch, MS | 20 | $3,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Tennessee fees: commercial learner permit $14, class a license (8 years) $70 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Eads
A Tennessee workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Tennessee sites. Tennessee terms · all carriers
Check a Eads school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Eads. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 10 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Eads?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,536 to $7,495, median $4,935. With Tennessee's permit and license, about $5,019 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Eads?
1 location is registered in Eads for Class A training, and 12 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Eads school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Eads
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Eads. All Tennessee cities