Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Southaven
CDL schools in Southaven, Mississippi
2 schools in Southaven are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Southaven on Mississippi's approved training list runs $1,536 to $6,500, with a $4,503 median across 12 programs. Truck drivers in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area earn a median $63,070 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Southaven; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
Southaven training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area; 19,460 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Southaven
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Southaven: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rebound Vocational Services LLC 7701 US-51 | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-09 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 901-619-8413 |
| Right Turn Driving Academy LLC 8680 Swinnea Rd | Theory · range · road | 2025-08-12 | not posted | Class A only | 901-643-5589 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Southaven
| School | City | Miles from Southaven | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delta Technical College - Horn Lake, MS | Horn Lake, MS | 2 | 2026-01-06 | $4,411 |
| Mid-South Trucking Academy LLC. | Memphis, TN | 6 | 2026-06-12 | not posted |
| Xcelente Trucking & Logistics LLC. | Memphis, TN | 6 | 2025-11-19 | $5,500 |
| C.E.J. Driving Academy LLC | Memphis, TN | 7 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| Class A Driving Academy | Memphis, TN | 9 | 2024-04-24 | $5,700 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Memphis, TN | 9 | 2026-09-18 | $4,995 |
| R&J Elite CDL Training | Olive Branch, MS | 10 | 2025-03-12 | $3,000 |
| ELDT Solutions - Memphis, TN | Memphis, TN | 10 | 2026-01-15 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Southaven's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Southaven
8 programs nearest Southaven posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 12 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delta Technical College | CDL Training | Horn Lake, MS | 3 | $4,411 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Future Truck Drivers of America, LLC | CDL Training | Memphis, TN | 4 | $6,500 | $192 | 97% | 86% |
| Olympic Career Training Institute | CDL Truck Driving Training | Memphis, TN | 5 | $4,596 | $400 | 82% | 60% |
| Xcelente Trucking & Logistics LLC. | Commerical Driver License Program = Class A CDL Program | Memphis, TN | 5 | $5,500 | $350 | not reported | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL Program | Memphis, TN | 8 | $4,995 | $0 | 81% | 85% |
| Class A Driving Academy | Class A CDL Program | Memphis, TN | 9 | $5,700 | $0 | 95% | 79% |
| R&j Elite CDL Training | CDL Training | Olive Branch, MS | 10 | $3,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Northwest Mississippi Community College - Olive Branch | Truck Driver | Olive Branch, MS | 10 | $2,800 | $250 | 100% | 87% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Southaven
A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers
Check a Southaven school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Southaven provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 166 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 57,819 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Southaven?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,536 to $6,500, median $4,503. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $4,560 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Southaven?
2 locations are registered in Southaven for Class A training, and 15 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Southaven school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Southaven
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Southaven. All Mississippi cities