Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Olive Branch

CDL schools in Olive Branch, Mississippi

2 schools in Olive Branch are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Olive Branch on Mississippi's approved training list runs $1,536 to $6,500, with a $4,503 median across 12 programs. Truck drivers in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area earn a median $63,070 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Olive Branch; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$4,560

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.

2

Olive Branch training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$63,070

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area; 19,460 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Olive Branch

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Olive Branch.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Northwest Mississippi Community College (2 sites)
8750 Deerfield Drive
Theory · range · road 2025-09-29 $2,800 Hazmat 662-292-5801
R&J Elite CDL Training
9991 Ms-178
Theory · range · road 2025-03-12 $3,000 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 901-490-1078

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Olive Branch

SchoolCityMiles from Olive BranchRegistry updatedPosted tuition
160 Driving AcademyMemphis, TN42026-09-18$4,995
Class A Driving AcademyMemphis, TN62024-04-24$5,700
C.E.J. Driving Academy LLCMemphis, TN72026-01-09not posted
Mid-South Trucking Academy LLC.Memphis, TN92026-06-12not posted
Right Turn Driving Academy LLCSouthaven, MS102025-08-12not posted
Delta Technical College - Horn Lake, MSHorn Lake, MS122026-01-06$4,411
Rebound Vocational Services LLCSouthaven, MS122026-01-09not posted
Xcelente Trucking & Logistics LLC.Memphis, TN132025-11-19$5,500

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Olive Branch's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Olive Branch

2 programs in Olive Branch posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 12 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Northwest Mississippi Community College - Olive Branch Truck Driver $2,800 $250 100% 87%
R&j Elite CDL Training CDL Training $3,000 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Olive Branch

A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers

Check a Olive Branch school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 2 Olive Branch providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 216 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 47,563 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Olive Branch?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,536 to $6,500, median $4,503. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $4,560 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Olive Branch?

2 locations are registered in Olive Branch for Class A training, and 14 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Olive Branch school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Olive Branch

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Olive Branch. All Mississippi cities