Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Horn Lake
CDL schools in Horn Lake, Mississippi
1 school in Horn Lake is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Horn Lake on Mississippi's approved training list runs $1,536 to $6,500, with a $4,503 median across 12 programs. Truck drivers in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area earn a median $63,070 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Horn Lake; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
Horn Lake training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area; 19,460 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Horn Lake
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Horn Lake.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delta Technical College - Horn Lake, MS 6530 Interstate Boulevard | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-06 | $4,411 | Hazmat | 662-280-1443 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Horn Lake
| School | City | Miles from Horn Lake | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rebound Vocational Services LLC | Southaven, MS | 1 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| Right Turn Driving Academy LLC | Southaven, MS | 3 | 2025-08-12 | not posted |
| Mid-South Trucking Academy LLC. | Memphis, TN | 8 | 2026-06-12 | not posted |
| Xcelente Trucking & Logistics LLC. | Memphis, TN | 8 | 2025-11-19 | $5,500 |
| C.E.J. Driving Academy LLC | Memphis, TN | 9 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| Class A Driving Academy | Memphis, TN | 10 | 2024-04-24 | $5,700 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Memphis, TN | 11 | 2026-09-18 | $4,995 |
| R&J Elite CDL Training | Olive Branch, MS | 11 | 2025-03-12 | $3,000 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Horn Lake's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Horn Lake
8 programs nearest Horn Lake posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 12 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delta Technical College | CDL Training | Horn Lake, MS | 0 | $4,411 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Future Truck Drivers of America, LLC | CDL Training | Memphis, TN | 5 | $6,500 | $192 | 97% | 86% |
| Xcelente Trucking & Logistics LLC. | Commerical Driver License Program = Class A CDL Program | Memphis, TN | 7 | $5,500 | $350 | not reported | not reported |
| Olympic Career Training Institute | CDL Truck Driving Training | Memphis, TN | 7 | $4,596 | $400 | 82% | 60% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL Program | Memphis, TN | 9 | $4,995 | $0 | 81% | 85% |
| R&j Elite CDL Training | CDL Training | Olive Branch, MS | 11 | $3,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Northwest Mississippi Community College - Olive Branch | Truck Driver | Olive Branch, MS | 11 | $2,800 | $250 | 100% | 87% |
| Class A Driving Academy | Class A CDL Program | Memphis, TN | 11 | $5,700 | $0 | 95% | 79% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Horn Lake
A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers
Check a Horn Lake school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Horn Lake provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 77 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 26,741 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Horn Lake?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,536 to $6,500, median $4,503. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $4,560 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Horn Lake?
1 location is registered in Horn Lake for Class A training, and 14 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Horn Lake school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Horn Lake
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Horn Lake. All Mississippi cities