Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Souderton
CDL schools in Souderton, Pennsylvania
1 school in Souderton is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Souderton on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $5,000 to $8,000, with a $5,588 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Souderton; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Souderton training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Souderton
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Souderton: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Montco Technical Career Center 38 Hatfield-Souderton Pike | Theory · range · road | 2025-04-03 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 215-855-3931 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Souderton
| School | City | Miles from Souderton | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith & Solomon, Norristown Campus | Norristown, PA | 13 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions LLC | Philadelphia, NJ | 23 | 2025-11-05 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Philadelphia Campus | Philadelphia, PA | 24 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Global CDL Driver Training School | Philadelphia, PA | 24 | 2025-10-20 | not posted |
| Alpha CDL Academy | Bensalem, PA | 24 | 2025-02-07 | not posted |
| AAA School of Trucking | Philadelphia, PA | 25 | 2021-10-13 | $5,500 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Souderton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Souderton
8 programs nearest Souderton posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Montco Avts | CDL Truck Driver Training I (Class A) | Lansdale, PA | 4 | $5,500 | $100 | 79% | 59% |
| Bordentown Driver Training School | Commercial Driver's License A (CDL A) | Norristown, PA | 12 | $5,195 | $350 | 89% | 28% |
| Bard LLC | Commercial Truck Driver Training Program | Allentown, PA | 22 | $6,000 | $300 | not reported | not reported |
| Ameelio Emerge Public Benefit Corporation | CDL Class A | Emerge Career | Philadelphia, PA | 23 | $8,000 | $252 | not reported | not reported |
| Global CDL Driver Training School LLC | CDL Class A | Philadelphia, PA | 23 | $5,675 | $75 | 96% | 20% |
| AAA School of Trucking INC | AAA CDL Class A Truck Driving | Philadelphia, PA | 24 | $5,500 | $455 | 92% | 22% |
| AW Trucking School | AWTS CDL A Program 100-Hour Course | Allentown, PA | 24 | $6,000 | $500 | not reported | not reported |
| Stvt-Aai Education INC DBA Berks | CDL Training: Class A Tractor Trailer | Allentown, PA | 24 | $5,000 | $0 | 99% | 24% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Souderton
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a Souderton school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Souderton providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 21 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 7,288 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Souderton?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,000 to $8,000, median $5,588. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Souderton?
1 location is registered in Souderton for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Souderton school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Souderton
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Souderton. All Pennsylvania cities