Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Norristown
CDL schools in Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 school in Norristown is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Norristown on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $3,995 to $8,000, with a $5,500 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Norristown; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Norristown training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Norristown
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Norristown: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith & Solomon, Norristown Campus 103 E Main St. | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-28 | not posted | Class A only | 610-272-6050 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Norristown
| School | City | Miles from Norristown | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Solutions LLC | Philadelphia, NJ | 11 | 2025-11-05 | not posted |
| North Montco Technical Career Center | Souderton, PA | 13 | 2025-04-03 | not posted |
| AAA School of Trucking | Philadelphia, PA | 15 | 2021-10-13 | $5,500 |
| Smith & Solomon, Philadelphia Campus | Philadelphia, PA | 16 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions | Camden, NJ | 16 | 2025-10-15 | not posted |
| All-State Career School | Essington, PA | 17 | 2025-10-23 | not posted |
| Global CDL Driver Training School | Philadelphia, PA | 18 | 2025-10-20 | not posted |
| Alpha CDL Academy | Bensalem, PA | 20 | 2025-02-07 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Norristown's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Norristown
8 programs nearest Norristown posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bordentown Driver Training School | Commercial Driver's License A (CDL A) | Norristown, PA | 0 | $5,195 | $350 | 89% | 28% |
| North Montco Avts | CDL Truck Driver Training I (Class A) | Lansdale, PA | 9 | $5,500 | $100 | 79% | 59% |
| Delaware County Community College | Class A CDL Driver Training Program | Media, PA | 14 | $4,736 | $264 | 89% | 48% |
| AAA School of Trucking INC | AAA CDL Class A Truck Driving | Philadelphia, PA | 15 | $5,500 | $455 | 92% | 22% |
| Ameelio Emerge Public Benefit Corporation | CDL Class A | Emerge Career | Philadelphia, PA | 15 | $8,000 | $252 | not reported | not reported |
| Global CDL Driver Training School LLC | CDL Class A | Philadelphia, PA | 18 | $5,675 | $75 | 96% | 20% |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford | CDLA TractorTrailer | Deptford, NJ | 22 | $3,995 | $155 | 74% | 58% |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford | CDL A TractorTrailer Plus Fork Lift | Deptford, NJ | 22 | $5,975 | $0 | 100% | 71% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Norristown
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a Norristown school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Norristown providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 79 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 35,911 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Norristown?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,995 to $8,000, median $5,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Norristown?
1 location is registered in Norristown for Class A training, and 14 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Norristown school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Norristown
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Norristown. All Pennsylvania cities