Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Pleasant Gap
CDL schools in Pleasant Gap, Pennsylvania
1 school in Pleasant Gap is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Pleasant Gap on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $6,000 to $9,094, with a $6,104 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the State College, PA area earn a median $56,130 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Pleasant Gap; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Pleasant Gap.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the State College, PA area; 650 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Pleasant Gap
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Pleasant Gap.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology 540 N. Harrison Road | Theory · range · road | 2022-01-26 | $6,104 to $9,094 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 814-359-2793 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
What CDL school costs in Pleasant Gap
2 programs in Pleasant Gap posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology | CDL a - 246 | $6,104 | $600 | 95% | not reported |
| Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology | CDL A Extended (600 hours) | $9,094 | $448 | 100% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Pleasant Gap
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a Pleasant Gap school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Pleasant Gap. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 1 for-hire trucking company is based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Pleasant Gap?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $6,000 to $9,094, median $6,104. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Pleasant Gap?
1 location is registered in Pleasant Gap for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Pleasant Gap school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Pleasant Gap
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Pleasant Gap. All Pennsylvania cities