Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Harrisburg

CDL schools in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

2 schools in Harrisburg are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Harrisburg on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $3,080 to $5,755, with a $4,995 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA area earn a median $61,520 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Harrisburg; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$4,995

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

1

Harrisburg training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$61,520

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA area; 6,800 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Harrisburg

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 14 active registrants in Harrisburg: 14 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
AAA School of Trucking
6003 Jonestown Road
Theory · range · road 2022-06-27 $3,205 to $5,755 Class B, Hazmat 717-652-3652
Harrisburg Area Community College
1 HACC Drive
Theory · range · road 2022-03-09 $5,700 Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 717-736-4221

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Harrisburg

SchoolCityMiles from HarrisburgRegistry updatedPosted tuition
160 Driving AcademyLebanon, PA202026-09-18not posted
Lancaster County Career & Technology CenterMount Joy, PA222024-04-30not posted
Shelly Truck Driving School LLCYork, PA242025-06-30$5,800

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Harrisburg's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Harrisburg

3 programs in Harrisburg posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
AAA School of Trucking INC AAA CDL Refresher Class A Truck Driving $3,205 $0 not reported not reported
Harrisburg Area Community College CDL Class A Behind the Wheel $5,700 $200 98% 23%
AAA School of Trucking INC AAA CDL Class A Truck Driving $5,755 $0 77% 36%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Harrisburg

A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers

Check a Harrisburg school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Harrisburg provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 475 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 50,522 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Harrisburg?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,080 to $5,755, median $4,995. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Harrisburg?

2 locations are registered in Harrisburg for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Harrisburg school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Harrisburg

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Harrisburg. All Pennsylvania cities