Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Mount Joy
CDL schools in Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
1 school in Mount Joy is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Mount Joy on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $3,080 to $5,800, with a $5,056 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Lancaster, PA area earn a median $58,350 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Mount Joy; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Mount Joy.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Lancaster, PA area; 5,080 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Mount Joy
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Mount Joy.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lancaster County Career & Technology Center 432 Old Market St | Theory · range · road | 2024-04-30 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 717-653-3003 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Mount Joy
| School | City | Miles from Mount Joy | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CNS Driver Training Center of PA | Lititz, PA | 10 | 2026-03-23 | not posted |
| Shelly Truck Driving School LLC | York, PA | 15 | 2025-06-30 | $5,800 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Lebanon, PA | 16 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| AAA School of Trucking | Harrisburg, PA | 20 | 2022-06-27 | $3,205 |
| DCS School of Driving | Thomasville, PA | 21 | 2024-10-15 | not posted |
| Harrisburg Area Community College | Harrisburg, PA | 23 | 2022-03-09 | $5,700 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Mount Joy's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Mount Joy
8 programs nearest Mount Joy posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| York County School of Technology | CDL Class A Truck Driving Program | York, PA | 14 | $5,500 | $75 | 98% | 21% |
| SAGE Trucking Driving Schools | CDL A Truck & Trailer Driver Basic | Lebanon, PA | 16 | $5,580 | $437 | 92% | 11% |
| SAGE Trucking Driving Schools | CDL A Truck and Trailer Driver Advanced | Lebanon, PA | 16 | $3,780 | $587 | not reported | not reported |
| SAGE Trucking Driving Schools | CDL A Tractor Trailer Driver Program Refresher | Lebanon, PA | 16 | $3,080 | $587 | not reported | not reported |
| Rock Gate Capital LLc | CDL Class A | Lebanon, PA | 16 | $4,995 | $280 | 98% | 38% |
| Shelly Truck Driving School LLC | CDL Class A Driver Training | York, PA | 17 | $5,800 | $0 | 93% | 72% |
| AAA School of Trucking INC | AAA CDL Refresher Class A Truck Driving | Harrisburg, PA | 23 | $3,205 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| AAA School of Trucking INC | AAA CDL Class A Truck Driving | Harrisburg, PA | 23 | $5,755 | $0 | 77% | 36% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Mount Joy
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a Mount Joy school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Mount Joy. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 48 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 8,319 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Mount Joy?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,080 to $5,800, median $5,056. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Mount Joy?
1 location is registered in Mount Joy for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Mount Joy school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Mount Joy
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Mount Joy. All Pennsylvania cities