Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Gap
CDL schools in Gap, Pennsylvania
1 school in Gap is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Gap on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $5,000 to $5,900, with a $5,275 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Lancaster, PA area earn a median $58,350 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Gap; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Gap.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Lancaster, PA area; 5,080 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Gap
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Gap.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Penn CDL Academy 1004 Brackbill Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-12 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 717-740-1809 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Gap
| School | City | Miles from Gap | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CNS Driver Training Center of PA | Lititz, PA | 18 | 2026-03-23 | not posted |
| Optimist CDL Coaching School | Wernersville, PA | 24 | 2024-03-27 | $5,900 |
| Cecil College | North East, MD | 24 | 2023-02-21 | $1,600 |
| Berks Technical Institute | Wyomissing, PA | 25 | 2026-09-30 | $5,000 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Gap's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Gap
3 programs nearest Gap posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Star View Transport | Class A CDL Program | Gap, PA | 0 | $5,275 | $151 | not reported | not reported |
| Optimist CDL Coaching School LLC | CDL Class A Training Program | Wernersville, PA | 24 | $5,900 | $100 | 98% | 56% |
| Stvt-Aai Education INC DBA Berks | Commercial Truck Driving - Class A | Reading, PA | 25 | $5,000 | $0 | 85% | 12% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Gap
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a Gap school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Gap. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 30 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Gap?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,000 to $5,900, median $5,275. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Gap?
1 location is registered in Gap for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Gap school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Gap
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Gap. All Pennsylvania cities