Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Wyomissing

CDL schools in Wyomissing, Pennsylvania

1 school in Wyomissing is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Wyomissing on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $3,080 to $5,900, with a $4,998 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Reading, PA area earn a median $58,480 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Wyomissing; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,998

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Wyomissing.

$58,480

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Reading, PA area; 2,980 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Wyomissing

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Wyomissing: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Berks Technical Institute
2205 Ridgewood Road
Theory · range · road 2026-09-30 $5,000 Class A only 866-937-1850

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Wyomissing

SchoolCityMiles from WyomissingRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Berks Career and Technology CenterLeesport, PA32026-09-14$3,750
Optimist CDL Coaching SchoolWernersville, PA52024-03-27$5,900
CNS Driver Training Center of PALititz, PA242026-03-23not posted
Central Penn CDL AcademyGap, PA252026-01-12not posted
160 Driving AcademyLebanon, PA252026-09-18not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Wyomissing's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Wyomissing

8 programs nearest Wyomissing posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Stvt-Aai Education INC DBA Berks Commercial Truck Driving - Class A Reading, PA 1 $5,000 $0 85% 12%
Optimist CDL Coaching School LLC CDL Class A Training Program Wernersville, PA 5 $5,900 $100 98% 56%
Berks Career & Technology Ctr Commercial Driver's License Training Program CDL-B Leesport, PA 7 $3,750 $0 100% not reported
Berks Career & Technology Ctr Commercial Driver's License Training Program CDL-A Leesport, PA 7 $5,900 $0 95% 11%
SAGE Trucking Driving Schools CDL A Tractor Trailer Driver Program Refresher Lebanon, PA 23 $3,080 $587 not reported not reported
SAGE Trucking Driving Schools CDL A Truck and Trailer Driver Advanced Lebanon, PA 23 $3,780 $587 not reported not reported
Rock Gate Capital LLc CDL Class A Lebanon, PA 23 $4,995 $280 98% 38%
SAGE Trucking Driving Schools CDL A Truck & Trailer Driver Basic Lebanon, PA 23 $5,580 $437 92% 11%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Wyomissing

A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers

Check a Wyomissing school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Wyomissing. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 13 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 11,285 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Wyomissing?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,080 to $5,900, median $4,998. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Wyomissing?

1 location is registered in Wyomissing for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Wyomissing school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Wyomissing

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Wyomissing. All Pennsylvania cities