Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Media
CDL schools in Media, Pennsylvania
1 school in Media is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Media on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $3,211 to $7,495, with a $5,575 median across 12 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Media; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Media.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Media
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Media: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ancora Training for Delaware County Community College (2 sites) 901 S. Media Line Road | Theory · range · road | 2026-10-05 | $3,211 to $6,311 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 866-937-1850 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Media
| School | City | Miles from Media | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAGE Truck Driving Schools - Allentown | Schnecksville, PA | 0 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (BPA) | Bethlehem, PA | 14 | 2025-12-01 | $7,495 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Media's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Media
8 programs nearest Media posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 12 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delaware County Community College | Class A CDL Driver Training Program | Media, PA | 0 | $4,736 | $264 | 89% | 48% |
| Lehigh Carbon Community College | CDL Class A Tractor-Trailer Training | Schnecksville, PA | 0 | $5,650 | $182 | 91% | 65% |
| Lehigh Career & Technical Institute | Class A CDL Training Program - Comprehensive | Schnecksville, PA | 0 | $6,311 | $0 | 96% | 31% |
| Lehigh Career & Technical Institute | CDL Refresher | Schnecksville, PA | 0 | $3,211 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Bard LLC | Commercial Truck Driver Training Program | Allentown, PA | 9 | $6,000 | $300 | not reported | not reported |
| Stvt-Aai Education INC DBA Berks | CDL Training: Class A Tractor Trailer | Allentown, PA | 9 | $5,000 | $0 | 99% | 24% |
| AW Trucking School | AWTS CDL A Program 100-Hour Course | Allentown, PA | 9 | $6,000 | $500 | not reported | not reported |
| Bethlehem Area Vocational Technical School | CDL Class A Commercial Driver's Program | Bethlehem, PA | 15 | $5,500 | $800 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Media
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a Media school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Media. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 14 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 5,920 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Media?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,211 to $7,495, median $5,575. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Media?
1 location is registered in Media for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Media school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Media
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Media. All Pennsylvania cities