Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Hazle Twp
CDL schools in Hazle Twp, Pennsylvania
1 school in Hazle Twp is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Hazle Twp on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $4,295 to $11,646, with a $5,248 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area earn a median $57,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Hazle Twp; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Hazle Twp.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area; 5,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Hazle Twp
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Hazle Twp.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Road Runner CDL Academy 370 Maplewood Dr | Theory · range · road | 2025-05-08 | not posted | Class A only | 570-600-9900 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Hazle Twp
| School | City | Miles from Hazle Twp | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Schuylkill Technology Center | Frackville, PA | 14 | 2025-12-17 | $6,474 |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Bloomsburg, PA | 16 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Fortis Institute at LCCC | Nanticoke, PA | 19 | 2026-06-01 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Hazle Twp's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Hazle Twp
6 programs nearest Hazle Twp posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| O S Johnson Technical Institute INC | CDL Training Class A Tractor Trailer | Hazle Township, PA | 3 | $5,000 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
| Schuylkill County Avts Agcy Opng | CDL Class A -240 | Frackville, PA | 14 | $6,474 | $174 | not reported | not reported |
| Luzerne County Community College | CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Training | Nanticoke, PA | 19 | $5,100 | $0 | 98% | 19% |
| Commonwealth University of Pa | CDL-Class A | Bloomsburg, PA | 22 | $5,395 | $1,938 | 98% | 24% |
| Commonwealth University of Pa | CDL/Class A - 40 hour Refresher | Bloomsburg, PA | 22 | $4,295 | $1,938 | not reported | not reported |
| Amtc-I INC | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Forty Fort, PA | 25 | $11,646 | $739 | 76% | 22% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Hazle Twp
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a Hazle Twp school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Hazle Twp. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 2 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Hazle Twp?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,295 to $11,646, median $5,248. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Hazle Twp?
1 location is registered in Hazle Twp for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Hazle Twp school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Hazle Twp
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Hazle Twp. All Pennsylvania cities