Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Frackville

CDL schools in Frackville, Pennsylvania

1 school in Frackville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Frackville on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $4,295 to $6,474, with a $5,198 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Central Pennsylvania earn a median $56,820 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Frackville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,198

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Frackville.

$56,820

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Central Pennsylvania; 4,950 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Frackville

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Frackville.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Schuylkill Technology Center
101 Technology Dr
Theory · range · road 2025-12-17 $6,474 Class B, Hazmat 570-874-1412

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Frackville

SchoolCityMiles from FrackvilleRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Road Runner CDL AcademyHazle Twp, PA142025-05-08not posted
Sage Truck Driving SchoolsBloomsburg, PA182026-09-24not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Frackville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Frackville

4 programs nearest Frackville posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Schuylkill County Avts Agcy Opng CDL Class A -240 Frackville, PA 0 $6,474 $174 not reported not reported
O S Johnson Technical Institute INC CDL Training Class A Tractor Trailer Hazle Township, PA 18 $5,000 $0 100% not reported
Commonwealth University of Pa CDL/Class A - 40 hour Refresher Bloomsburg, PA 19 $4,295 $1,938 not reported not reported
Commonwealth University of Pa CDL-Class A Bloomsburg, PA 19 $5,395 $1,938 98% 24%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Frackville

A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers

Check a Frackville school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Frackville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 5 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 3,893 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Frackville?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,295 to $6,474, median $5,198. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Frackville?

1 location is registered in Frackville for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Frackville school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Frackville

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Frackville. All Pennsylvania cities