Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Nanticoke
CDL schools in Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
1 school in Nanticoke is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Nanticoke on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $5,000 to $11,646, with a $5,100 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area earn a median $57,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Nanticoke; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Nanticoke.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area; 5,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Nanticoke
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Nanticoke: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fortis Institute at LCCC 521 Trailblazer Drive | Theory · range · road | 2026-06-01 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 570-740-0200 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Nanticoke
| School | City | Miles from Nanticoke | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fortis Institute | Plains, PA | 10 | 2022-01-17 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Scranton Campus | Dupont, PA | 16 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
| Road Runner CDL Academy | Hazle Twp, PA | 19 | 2025-05-08 | not posted |
| Road Runner CDL Academy | Taylor, PA | 19 | 2025-10-24 | $5,000 |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Bloomsburg, PA | 20 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Nanticoke's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Nanticoke
5 programs nearest Nanticoke posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Luzerne County Community College | CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Training | Nanticoke, PA | 0 | $5,100 | $0 | 98% | 19% |
| Amtc-I INC | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Forty Fort, PA | 7 | $11,646 | $739 | 76% | 22% |
| O S Johnson Technical Institute INC | CDL Training Class A Tractor Trailer | Hazle Township, PA | 16 | $5,000 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
| Bordentown Driver Training School LLC | Commercial Driver's License A (CDL A) | Dupont, PA | 17 | $5,195 | $350 | 94% | 40% |
| Road Runner CDL Academy INC | CDL Class A | Taylor, PA | 20 | $5,000 | $510 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Nanticoke
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a Nanticoke school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Nanticoke. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 21 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 10,712 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Nanticoke?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,000 to $11,646, median $5,100. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Nanticoke?
1 location is registered in Nanticoke for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Nanticoke school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Nanticoke
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Nanticoke. All Pennsylvania cities