Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Dupont
CDL schools in Dupont, Pennsylvania
1 school in Dupont is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Dupont on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $4,395 to $14,695, with a $5,695 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area earn a median $57,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Dupont; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Dupont.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area; 5,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Dupont
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Dupont: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith & Solomon, Scranton Campus 98 Grove St | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-28 | not posted | Class A only | 570-602-8780 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Dupont
| School | City | Miles from Dupont | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Road Runner CDL Academy | Taylor, PA | 5 | 2025-10-24 | $5,000 |
| Fortis Institute | Plains, PA | 6 | 2022-01-17 | not posted |
| Fortis Institute at LCCC | Nanticoke, PA | 16 | 2026-06-01 | not posted |
| Trans American Tech Inst. | Jermyn, PA | 21 | 2022-04-08 | $4,395 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Dupont's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Dupont
8 programs nearest Dupont posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bordentown Driver Training School LLC | Commercial Driver's License A (CDL A) | Dupont, PA | 0 | $5,195 | $350 | 94% | 40% |
| Road Runner CDL Academy INC | CDL Class A | Taylor, PA | 4 | $5,000 | $510 | not reported | not reported |
| Amtc-I INC | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Forty Fort, PA | 9 | $11,646 | $739 | 76% | 22% |
| Luzerne County Community College | CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Training | Nanticoke, PA | 16 | $5,100 | $0 | 98% | 19% |
| Trans American Technical Institute | Tractor Trailer Driver 320 Hour | Jermyn, PA | 19 | $8,195 | $670 | 93% | not reported |
| Trans American Technical Institute | Tractor Trailer Driver 160 Hour | Jermyn, PA | 19 | $4,395 | $120 | not reported | not reported |
| Trans American Technical Institute | CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driver-240 Hours | Jermyn, PA | 19 | $6,195 | $670 | 92% | 52% |
| Trans American Technical Institute | Advanced Tractor Trailer Driver 480 Hour | Jermyn, PA | 19 | $14,695 | $670 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Dupont
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a Dupont school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Dupont. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 8 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 2,589 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Dupont?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,395 to $14,695, median $5,695. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Dupont?
1 location is registered in Dupont for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Dupont school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Dupont
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Dupont. All Pennsylvania cities