Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Jermyn
CDL schools in Jermyn, Pennsylvania
1 school in Jermyn is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Jermyn on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $4,395 to $14,695, with a $6,000 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area earn a median $57,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Jermyn; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Jermyn.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area; 5,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Jermyn
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Jermyn.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trans American Tech Inst. 109 Trans American Road | Theory · range · road | 2022-04-08 | $4,395 to $14,695 | Class B, Hazmat | 570-222-4884 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Jermyn
| School | City | Miles from Jermyn | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Road Runner CDL Academy | Taylor, PA | 17 | 2025-10-24 | $5,000 |
| Smith & Solomon, Scranton Campus | Dupont, PA | 21 | 2026-09-28 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Jermyn's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Jermyn
4 programs in Jermyn posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trans American Technical Institute | Tractor Trailer Driver 160 Hour | $4,395 | $120 | not reported | not reported |
| Trans American Technical Institute | CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driver-240 Hours | $6,195 | $670 | 92% | 52% |
| Trans American Technical Institute | Tractor Trailer Driver 320 Hour | $8,195 | $670 | 93% | not reported |
| Trans American Technical Institute | Advanced Tractor Trailer Driver 480 Hour | $14,695 | $670 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Jermyn
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a Jermyn school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Jermyn. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 5 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 2,109 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Jermyn?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,395 to $14,695, median $6,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Jermyn?
1 location is registered in Jermyn for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Jermyn school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Jermyn
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Jermyn. All Pennsylvania cities