Home / CDL schools / Maryland / North East
CDL schools in North East, Maryland
1 school in North East is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of North East on Maryland's approved training list runs $1,600 to $7,145, with a $5,000 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Maryland training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in North East; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Maryland's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in North East.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.
Every registered Class A school in North East
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in North East: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cecil College 1 Seahawk Dr | Theory · range · road | 2023-02-21 | $1,600 to $5,045 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 410-287-1615 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Maryland's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of North East
| School | City | Miles from North East | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced CDL Driving Academy | Elkton, MD | 4 | 2025-02-11 | not posted |
| Cecil College (elkton) | Elkton, MD | 7 | 2023-02-13 | not posted |
| Roadway Academy, LLC | Havre De Grace, MD | 12 | 2026-01-06 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Delaware | Newark, DE | 14 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Dawn Career Institute | Newark, DE | 15 | 2024-04-30 | not posted |
| Delaware Technical Community College | Middletown, DE | 18 | 2024-10-21 | not posted |
| Roadway Academy, LLC | Belcamp, MD | 18 | 2024-06-21 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Delaware Campus | New Castle, DE | 19 | 2026-09-28 | $5,000 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of North East's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in North East
4 programs in North East posted tuition to Maryland's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cecil College | CDL Refresher A or B Certificate/License | $1,600 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Cecil College | Straight Truck Driver Training (75 Clock Hours) | $2,200 | $0 | 100% | 50% |
| Cecil College | Weekend Truck Driving Training (300 Clock Hours) | $4,625 | $0 | 100% | 78% |
| Cecil College | Truck Driver Training (300 Clock Hours) | $5,045 | $0 | 98% | 80% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Maryland fees: commercial learner permit $106 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near North East
A Maryland workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Maryland sites. Maryland terms · all carriers
Check a North East school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in North East. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 24 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 4,237 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in North East?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,600 to $7,145, median $5,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in North East?
1 location is registered in North East for Class A training, and 12 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a North East school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near North East
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from North East. All Maryland cities