Home / CDL schools / Maryland / Belcamp
CDL schools in Belcamp, Maryland
1 school in Belcamp is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Belcamp on Maryland's approved training list runs $1,600 to $12,198, with a $5,045 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD area earn a median $59,460 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Maryland training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Belcamp; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Maryland's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Belcamp.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD area; 15,580 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Belcamp
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Belcamp.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roadway Academy, LLC 300 Merlin Drive | Theory · range · road | 2024-06-21 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 667-415-6005 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Maryland's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Belcamp
| School | City | Miles from Belcamp | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roadway Academy, LLC | Havre De Grace, MD | 7 | 2026-01-06 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | White Marsh, MD | 12 | 2024-02-06 | not posted |
| Cecil College | North East, MD | 18 | 2023-02-21 | $1,600 |
| Advanced CDL Driving Academy | Elkton, MD | 20 | 2025-02-11 | not posted |
| Ccbc | Baltimore, MD | 21 | 2021-11-12 | not posted |
| Touchstone CDL LLC (Main) | Cockeysville, MD | 22 | 2025-01-22 | not posted |
| All State Career | Baltimore, MD | 22 | 2023-04-12 | $5,582 |
| Maryland CDL Academy | Baltimore, MD | 23 | 2025-09-29 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Belcamp's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Belcamp
8 programs nearest Belcamp posted tuition to Maryland's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harford Community College | Commercial Driver License - Class A (300 clock hours) | Bel Air, MD | 6 | $5,045 | $0 | 98% | 40% |
| Cecil College | CDL Refresher A or B Certificate/License | North East, MD | 17 | $1,600 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Cecil College | Weekend Truck Driving Training (300 Clock Hours) | North East, MD | 17 | $4,625 | $0 | 100% | 78% |
| Cecil College | CDL B Training | North East, MD | 17 | $2,200 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Cecil College | CDL A Certificate/License FT | North East, MD | 17 | $5,045 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Community College Of Baltimore County | Commercial Driver's License-A (280 Clock Hours) | Baltimore, MD | 18 | $5,195 | $0 | 97% | 49% |
| 160 Driving Academy | CDL-A Training (160 clock hours) | Baltimore, MD | 22 | $4,150 | $0 | 80% | 73% |
| All-State Career, Inc. | Class A CDL Preparatory (172 clock hours) | Baltimore, MD | 22 | $5,582 | $187 | 85% | 75% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Maryland fees: commercial learner permit $106 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Belcamp
A Maryland workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Maryland sites. Maryland terms · all carriers
Check a Belcamp school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Belcamp. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 9 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Belcamp?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,600 to $12,198, median $5,045. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Belcamp?
1 location is registered in Belcamp for Class A training, and 10 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Belcamp school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Belcamp
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Belcamp. All Maryland cities