Home / CDL schools / Maryland / Elkton
CDL schools in Elkton, Maryland
2 schools in Elkton are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Elkton on Maryland's approved training list runs $1,600 to $7,145, with a $5,000 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Maryland training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Elkton; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Maryland's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Elkton training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Elkton
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Elkton: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers and 1 we could not classify from the registry record.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced CDL Driving Academy 1279 W Pulaski Hwy | Theory · range · road | 2025-02-11 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 833-411-4511 |
| Cecil College (elkton) 107 Railroad Ave | Part of Class A | 2023-02-13 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 410-287-1615 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Maryland's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Elkton
| School | City | Miles from Elkton | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cecil College | North East, MD | 5 | 2023-02-21 | $1,600 |
| 160 Driving Academy - Delaware | Newark, DE | 10 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Dawn Career Institute | Newark, DE | 11 | 2024-04-30 | not posted |
| Delaware Technical Community College | Middletown, DE | 13 | 2024-10-21 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Delaware Campus | New Castle, DE | 14 | 2026-09-28 | $5,000 |
| Roadway Academy, LLC | Havre De Grace, MD | 15 | 2026-01-06 | not posted |
| American Driver Training Academy | New Castle, DE | 19 | 2026-08-25 | $7,145 |
| The dixon brothers trucking school | Wilmington, MD | 19 | 2025-02-21 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Elkton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Elkton
7 programs nearest Elkton posted tuition to Maryland's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cecil College | CDL A Certificate/License FT | North East, MD | 4 | $5,045 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Cecil College | Straight Truck Driver Training (75 Clock Hours) | North East, MD | 4 | $2,200 | $0 | 100% | 50% |
| Cecil College | CDL Refresher A or B Certificate/License | North East, MD | 4 | $1,600 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Cecil College | Weekend Truck Driving Training (300 Clock Hours) | North East, MD | 4 | $4,625 | $0 | 100% | 78% |
| Delaware Skills Center | Commercial Drivers License (CDL) | New Castle, DE | 16 | $5,000 | $200 | 100% | not reported |
| American Driver Training Academy | CDL-A Commercial Drivers License Training | New Castle, DE | 16 | $7,145 | $200 | 99% | 90% |
| Harford Community College | Commercial Driver License - Class A (300 clock hours) | Bel Air, MD | 23 | $5,045 | $0 | 98% | 40% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Maryland fees: commercial learner permit $106 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Elkton
A Maryland workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Maryland sites. Maryland terms · all carriers
Check a Elkton school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Elkton providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 90 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 16,670 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Elkton?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,600 to $7,145, median $5,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Elkton?
2 locations are registered in Elkton for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Elkton school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Elkton
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Elkton. All Maryland cities