Home / CDL schools / Delaware / Middletown
CDL schools in Middletown, Delaware
1 school in Middletown is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Middletown on Delaware's approved training list runs $1,600 to $7,145, with a $4,813 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Delaware training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Middletown; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Delaware permit ($5) and CDL ($55). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Middletown.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Middletown
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Middletown: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delaware Technical Community College 500 N Cass St | Theory · range · road | 2024-10-21 | not posted | Hazmat | 302-259-6200 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Delaware's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Middletown
| School | City | Miles from Middletown | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cecil College (elkton) | Elkton, MD | 12 | 2023-02-13 | not posted |
| Advanced CDL Driving Academy | Elkton, MD | 14 | 2025-02-11 | not posted |
| Dawn Career Institute | Newark, DE | 15 | 2024-04-30 | not posted |
| Smith & Solomon, Delaware Campus | New Castle, DE | 15 | 2026-09-28 | $5,000 |
| 160 Driving Academy - Delaware | Newark, DE | 17 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Cecil College | North East, MD | 18 | 2023-02-21 | $1,600 |
| American Driver Training Academy | New Castle, DE | 20 | 2026-08-25 | $7,145 |
| The dixon brothers trucking school | Wilmington, MD | 21 | 2025-02-21 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Middletown's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Middletown
6 programs nearest Middletown posted tuition to Delaware's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cecil College | CDL Refresher A or B Certificate/License | North East, MD | 15 | $1,600 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Cecil College | Weekend Truck Driving Training (300 Clock Hours) | North East, MD | 15 | $4,625 | $0 | 100% | 78% |
| Cecil College | Truck Driver Training (300 Clock Hours) | North East, MD | 15 | $5,045 | $0 | 98% | 80% |
| Cecil College | Straight Truck Driver Training (75 Clock Hours) | North East, MD | 15 | $2,200 | $0 | 100% | 50% |
| Delaware Skills Center | Commercial Drivers License (CDL) | New Castle, DE | 16 | $5,000 | $200 | 100% | not reported |
| American Driver Training Academy | CDL-A Commercial Drivers License Training | New Castle, DE | 16 | $7,145 | $200 | 99% | 90% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Delaware fees: commercial learner permit $5, class a license (8 years) $55 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Middletown
A Delaware workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Delaware sites. Delaware terms · all carriers
Check a Middletown school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Middletown. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 116 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 25,798 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Middletown?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,600 to $7,145, median $4,813. With Delaware's permit and license, about $4,873 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Middletown?
1 location is registered in Middletown for Class A training, and 10 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Middletown school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Middletown
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Middletown. All Delaware cities