Home / CDL schools / Maryland / Wilmington
CDL schools in Wilmington, Maryland
1 school in Wilmington is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Wilmington on Maryland's approved training list runs $1,600 to $7,145, with a $4,736 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Maryland training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Wilmington; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Maryland's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Wilmington.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Wilmington
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Wilmington.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The dixon brothers trucking school 601 A street | Theory · range · road | 2025-02-21 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 302-377-8289 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Maryland's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Wilmington
| School | City | Miles from Wilmington | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Driver Training Academy | New Castle, DE | 2 | 2026-08-25 | $7,145 |
| Smith & Solomon, Delaware Campus | New Castle, DE | 6 | 2026-09-28 | $5,000 |
| Dawn Career Institute | Newark, DE | 8 | 2024-04-30 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Delaware | Newark, DE | 9 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Drivn INC | Chester, PA | 10 | 2026-07-23 | not posted |
| All-State Career School | Essington, PA | 16 | 2025-10-23 | not posted |
| Cecil College (elkton) | Elkton, MD | 17 | 2023-02-13 | not posted |
| Advanced CDL Driving Academy | Elkton, MD | 20 | 2025-02-11 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Wilmington's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Wilmington
8 programs nearest Wilmington posted tuition to Maryland's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delaware Skills Center | Commercial Drivers License (CDL) | New Castle, DE | 5 | $5,000 | $200 | 100% | not reported |
| American Driver Training Academy | CDL-A Commercial Drivers License Training | New Castle, DE | 5 | $7,145 | $200 | 99% | 90% |
| Delaware County Community College | Class A CDL Driver Training Program | Media, PA | 15 | $4,736 | $264 | 89% | 48% |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford | CDLA TractorTrailer | Deptford, NJ | 22 | $3,995 | $155 | 74% | 58% |
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford | CDL A TractorTrailer Plus Fork Lift | Deptford, NJ | 22 | $5,975 | $0 | 100% | 71% |
| Cecil College | Truck Driver Training (300 Clock Hours) | North East, MD | 23 | $5,045 | $0 | 98% | 80% |
| Cecil College | CDL B Training | North East, MD | 23 | $2,200 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Cecil College | CDL Refresher A or B Certificate/License | North East, MD | 23 | $1,600 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Maryland fees: commercial learner permit $106 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Wilmington
A Maryland workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Maryland sites. Maryland terms · all carriers
Check a Wilmington school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Wilmington. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Wilmington?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,600 to $7,145, median $4,736. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Wilmington?
1 location is registered in Wilmington for Class A training, and 15 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Wilmington school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Wilmington
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Wilmington. All Maryland cities