Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Chester

CDL schools in Chester, Pennsylvania

1 school in Chester is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Chester on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $3,200 to $8,000, with a $5,098 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area earn a median $59,370 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Chester; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,098

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

1

Chester training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$59,370

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area; 32,220 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Chester

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Chester.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Drivn INC
3201 W 2nd St
Theory · range · road 2026-07-23 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 302-215-8361

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Chester

SchoolCityMiles from ChesterRegistry updatedPosted tuition
All-State Career SchoolEssington, PA62025-10-23not posted
The dixon brothers trucking schoolWilmington, MD102025-02-21not posted
American Driver Training AcademyNew Castle, DE112026-08-25$7,145
Cheapest ELDT certificates only 1500 for CDLWoodbury, NJ132026-03-26not posted
CDL Solutions LLCPhiladelphia, NJ132025-11-05not posted
Smith & Solomon, Deptford CampusWestville, NJ142026-09-28not posted
Smith & Solomon, Delaware CampusNew Castle, DE162026-09-28$5,000
CDL SolutionsCamden, NJ172025-10-15not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Chester's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Chester

8 programs nearest Chester posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Delaware County Community College Class A CDL Driver Training Program Media, PA 7 $4,736 $264 89% 48%
Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford CDLA TractorTrailer Deptford, NJ 13 $3,995 $155 74% 58%
Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford CDL A TractorTrailer Plus Fork Lift Deptford, NJ 13 $5,975 $0 100% 71%
Delaware Skills Center Commercial Drivers License (CDL) New Castle, DE 15 $5,000 $200 100% not reported
American Driver Training Academy CDL-A Commercial Drivers License Training New Castle, DE 15 $7,145 $200 99% 90%
AAA School of Trucking INC AAA CDL Class A Truck Driving Philadelphia, PA 18 $5,500 $455 92% 22%
Bordentown Driver Training School Commercial Driver's License A (CDL A) Norristown, PA 20 $5,195 $350 89% 28%
Mikes Driving School Inc. Adv CDL Class A Refresher Clayton, NJ 21 $3,999 $125 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Chester

A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers

Check a Chester school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Chester provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 65 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 33,996 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Chester?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,200 to $8,000, median $5,098. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Chester?

1 location is registered in Chester for Class A training, and 16 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Chester school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Chester

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Chester. All Pennsylvania cities