Home / CDL schools / Maryland / Havre De Grace
CDL schools in Havre De Grace, Maryland
1 school in Havre De Grace is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Havre De Grace on Maryland's approved training list runs $1,600 to $5,195, with a $4,835 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD area earn a median $59,460 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Maryland training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Havre De Grace; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Maryland's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Havre De Grace.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD area; 15,580 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Havre De Grace
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Havre De Grace: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roadway Academy, LLC 1754 Pulaski Hwy | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-06 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 667-415-6005 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Maryland's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Havre De Grace
| School | City | Miles from Havre De Grace | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roadway Academy, LLC | Belcamp, MD | 7 | 2024-06-21 | not posted |
| Cecil College | North East, MD | 12 | 2023-02-21 | $1,600 |
| Advanced CDL Driving Academy | Elkton, MD | 13 | 2025-02-11 | not posted |
| Cecil College (elkton) | Elkton, MD | 16 | 2023-02-13 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | White Marsh, MD | 18 | 2024-02-06 | not posted |
| Delaware Technical Community College | Middletown, DE | 22 | 2024-10-21 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Delaware | Newark, DE | 25 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Havre De Grace's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Havre De Grace
6 programs nearest Havre De Grace posted tuition to Maryland's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harford Community College | Commercial Driver License - Class A (300 clock hours) | Bel Air, MD | 9 | $5,045 | $0 | 98% | 40% |
| Cecil College | CDL B Training | North East, MD | 11 | $2,200 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Cecil College | Weekend Truck Driving Training (300 Clock Hours) | North East, MD | 11 | $4,625 | $0 | 100% | 78% |
| Cecil College | CDL Refresher A or B Certificate/License | North East, MD | 11 | $1,600 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Cecil College | Truck Driver Training (300 Clock Hours) | North East, MD | 11 | $5,045 | $0 | 98% | 80% |
| Community College Of Baltimore County | Commercial Driver's License-A (280 Clock Hours) | Baltimore, MD | 25 | $5,195 | $0 | 97% | 49% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Maryland fees: commercial learner permit $106 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Havre De Grace
A Maryland workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Maryland sites. Maryland terms · all carriers
Check a Havre De Grace school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Havre De Grace. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 33 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 15,630 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Havre De Grace?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,600 to $5,195, median $4,835. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Havre De Grace?
1 location is registered in Havre De Grace for Class A training, and 8 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Havre De Grace school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Havre De Grace
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Havre De Grace. All Maryland cities