Home / CDL schools / Ohio / Toledo
CDL schools in Toledo, Ohio
1 school in Toledo is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Toledo on Ohio's approved training list runs $1,895 to $5,995, with a $5,039 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Toledo, OH area earn a median $60,410 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Toledo; none teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.
Toledo training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Toledo, OH area; 5,110 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Toledo
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 20 active registrants in Toledo: 20 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy 6225 Benore Road | Part of Class A | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Class A only | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Toledo
| School | City | Miles from Toledo | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Owens Community State College | Perrysburg, OH | 10 | 2022-05-16 | $1,895 |
| Trainco, Inc. - Perrysburg, OH | Perrysburg, OH | 13 | 2024-12-10 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Toledo | Maumee, OH | 13 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Tri Area Trucking School Monroe Campus | Monroe, MI | 13 | 2026-09-09 | $4,995 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Toledo's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Toledo
2 programs in Toledo posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Owens State Community College | Online Freight Broker/Agent Training | $1,895 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Owens State Community College | Owens Trucking Driving program | $5,732 | $0 | 88% | 88% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Toledo
A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers
Check a Toledo school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 10 Toledo providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 473 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 263,423 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Toledo?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,895 to $5,995, median $5,039. With Ohio's permit and license, about $5,117 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Toledo?
1 location is registered in Toledo for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Toledo school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Toledo
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Toledo. All Ohio cities