Home / CDL schools / Ohio / Maumee
CDL schools in Maumee, Ohio
1 school in Maumee is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Maumee on Ohio's approved training list runs $1,895 to $5,732, with a $5,039 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Toledo, OH area earn a median $60,410 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Maumee; none teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Maumee.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Toledo, OH area; 5,110 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Maumee
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Maumee: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Toledo 572 W Dussel Dr | Part of Class A | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Hazmat | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Maumee
| School | City | Miles from Maumee | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Owens Community State College | Perrysburg, OH | 8 | 2022-05-16 | $1,895 |
| Trainco, Inc. - Perrysburg, OH | Perrysburg, OH | 8 | 2024-12-10 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Toledo, OH | 13 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Maumee's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Maumee
3 programs nearest Maumee posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Professional Skills Institute | Class A CDL Driving | Maumee, OH | 0 | $5,039 | $16 | 74% | 94% |
| Owens State Community College | Owens Trucking Driving program | Toledo, OH | 4 | $5,732 | $0 | 88% | 88% |
| Owens State Community College | Online Freight Broker/Agent Training | Toledo, OH | 4 | $1,895 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Maumee
A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers
Check a Maumee school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Maumee. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 42 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 13,521 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Maumee?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,895 to $5,732, median $5,039. With Ohio's permit and license, about $5,117 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Maumee?
1 location is registered in Maumee for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Maumee school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Maumee
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Maumee. Also within 35 miles: Findlay, OH (1). All Ohio cities