Home / CDL schools / Michigan / Ann Arbor

CDL schools in Ann Arbor, Michigan

1 school in Ann Arbor is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Ann Arbor on Michigan's approved training list runs $3,575 to $5,515, with a $4,995 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Ann Arbor, MI area earn a median $59,230 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Michigan training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Ann Arbor; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,995

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Michigan's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Ann Arbor.

$59,230

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Ann Arbor, MI area; 1,270 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Ann Arbor

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Ann Arbor: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Active Pursuit Commercial Driving School Inc
480 Briarwood Circle
Theory · range · road 2024-04-30 $4,995 Class A only 734-272-7066

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Michigan's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Ann Arbor

SchoolCityMiles from Ann ArborRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Billy's CDL School LLCNovi, MI212026-06-26not posted
Michigan Truck Driving SchoolRomulus, MI212025-04-21$4,748
Suburban Truck Driver Training SchoolRomulus, MI222025-12-16$3,575

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Ann Arbor's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Ann Arbor

3 programs in Ann Arbor posted tuition to Michigan's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Active Pursuit Commercial Driving School Inc CDL Class A Training $4,995 $0 not reported not reported
Trainco INC Truck Driving-Class A Commercial Driver Training - WCC $5,440 $0 100% not reported
Trainco INC Truck Driving - Class A Commercial Driver License - JC $5,515 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Michigan's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.

Free and company-paid training near Ann Arbor

A Michigan workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Michigan sites. Michigan terms · all carriers

Check a Ann Arbor school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Ann Arbor. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 71 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 122,233 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Ann Arbor?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,575 to $5,515, median $4,995. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Ann Arbor?

1 location is registered in Ann Arbor for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Ann Arbor school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Ann Arbor

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Ann Arbor. All Michigan cities