Home / CDL schools / Michigan / Monroe
CDL schools in Monroe, Michigan
1 school in Monroe is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Monroe on Michigan's approved training list runs $3,575 to $5,995, with a $4,995 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Monroe, MI area earn a median $54,510 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Michigan training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Monroe; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Michigan's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Monroe training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Monroe, MI area; 1,090 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Monroe
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Monroe: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tri Area Trucking School Monroe Campus 1555 S Raisinville Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-09 | $4,995 to $5,995 | Class A only | 844-989-1800 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Michigan's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Monroe
| School | City | Miles from Monroe | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Toledo, OH | 13 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Suburban Truck Driver Training School | Romulus, MI | 22 | 2025-12-16 | $3,575 |
| Owens Community State College | Perrysburg, OH | 23 | 2022-05-16 | $1,895 |
| Michigan Truck Driving School | Romulus, MI | 25 | 2025-04-21 | $4,748 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Monroe's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Monroe
2 programs in Monroe posted tuition to Michigan's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monroe County Community College | CDL - Automatic Transmission ELDT Driver ED Program | $4,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Monroe County Community College | CDL - Manual Transmission ELDT Drive Ed Program | $5,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Michigan's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Monroe
A Michigan workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Michigan sites. Michigan terms · all carriers
Check a Monroe school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Monroe providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 62 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 20,076 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Monroe?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,575 to $5,995, median $4,995. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Monroe?
1 location is registered in Monroe for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Monroe school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Monroe
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Monroe. All Michigan cities