Home / CDL schools / Michigan / Romulus
CDL schools in Romulus, Michigan
2 schools in Romulus are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Romulus on Michigan's approved training list runs $2,000 to $6,000, with a $4,995 median across 18 programs. Truck drivers in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI area earn a median $59,120 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Michigan training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Romulus; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Michigan's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Romulus training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI area; 25,780 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Romulus
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 10 active registrants in Romulus: 10 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Suburban Truck Driver Training School (2 sites) 28675 Northline Road | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-16 | $3,575 to $5,200 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 734-229-0000 |
| Michigan Truck Driving School 27416 Ecorse Rd Ste 6 | Theory · range · road | 2025-04-21 | $4,748 | Class B, Hazmat | 734-747-4298 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Michigan's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Romulus
| School | City | Miles from Romulus | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 24/7 Smooth Truck Driving School LLC | Dearborn, MI | 10 | 2023-12-12 | $4,000 |
| Ez Truck Driving School INC | Detroit, MI | 11 | 2024-01-22 | not posted |
| Drivexperience INC. | Detroit, MI | 11 | 2026-05-26 | not posted |
| All Stars Truck Driving School Inc. | Detroit, MI | 12 | 2022-02-14 | $4,999 |
| Freedom Truck Driving School | Detroit, MI | 12 | 2026-01-27 | $5,000 |
| Gtr Trucking School INC | Detroit, MI | 17 | 2024-01-26 | $3,995 |
| Billy's CDL School LLC | Novi, MI | 20 | 2026-06-26 | not posted |
| Wayne County Community College District | Detroit, MI | 21 | 2022-03-21 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Romulus's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Romulus
4 programs in Romulus posted tuition to Michigan's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 18 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Suburban Truck Driver Training School | CDL Class C Training Program - 40 Hours | $3,575 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Michigan Truck Driving School Inc | CDL Class A - 170 Hours Program | $4,748 | $0 | 100% | 30% |
| Suburban Truck Driver Training School | 162 hrs of Class A CDL Truck Driver Training | $4,880 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Suburban Truck Driver Training School | CDL Class A Truck Driver Training - 162 Hours | $5,200 | $0 | 96% | 72% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Michigan's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Romulus
A Michigan workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Michigan sites. Michigan terms · all carriers
Check a Romulus school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Romulus provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 161 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 24,547 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Romulus?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,000 to $6,000, median $4,995. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Romulus?
2 locations are registered in Romulus for Class A training, and 12 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Romulus school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Romulus
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Romulus. All Michigan cities