Home / CDL schools / Michigan / Sterling Heights
CDL schools in Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 school in Sterling Heights is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Sterling Heights on Michigan's approved training list runs $2,000 to $10,935, with a $4,925 median across 20 programs. Truck drivers in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI area earn a median $59,120 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Michigan training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Sterling Heights; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Michigan's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Sterling Heights training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI area; 25,780 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Sterling Heights
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Sterling Heights: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. Truck Driver Training School, Inc. 6500 15 Mile Road | Theory · range · road | 2022-06-15 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 586-838-1268 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Michigan's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Sterling Heights
| School | City | Miles from Sterling Heights | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All Cities Truck Driving School | Shelby Township, MI | 8 | 2023-12-14 | not posted |
| Coast To Coast Truck Driving School | Macomb, MI | 10 | 2024-02-12 | $2,085 |
| Wayne County Community College District | Detroit, MI | 11 | 2022-03-21 | not posted |
| Gtr Trucking School INC | Detroit, MI | 12 | 2024-01-26 | $3,995 |
| Classic Driving School | Washington, MI | 15 | 2023-08-08 | $2,500 |
| Drivexperience INC. | Detroit, MI | 15 | 2026-05-26 | not posted |
| Ez Truck Driving School INC | Detroit, MI | 16 | 2024-01-22 | not posted |
| Freedom Truck Driving School | Detroit, MI | 16 | 2026-01-27 | $5,000 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Sterling Heights's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Sterling Heights
8 programs in Sterling Heights posted tuition to Michigan's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 20 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. Truck Driver Training School | General CDL A - 80 Hour Program | $3,295 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| U.S. Truck Driver Training School | CDL Class A Refresher - 80 Hour | $4,095 | $100 | 100% | 94% |
| U.S. Truck Driver Training School | CDL Class A Training Course - 120 Hour | $4,880 | $100 | 60% | 81% |
| Polyservice Driving School | CDL Class A Training Course - Automatic Transmission | $4,900 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
| U.S. Truck Driver Training School | Entry Level Tractor Trailer Training Program 160 | $5,800 | $100 | 93% | 74% |
| U.S. Truck Driver Training School | Entry Level Tractor Trailer Training | $6,215 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| U.S. Truck Driver Training School | Professional Tractor Trailer | $9,340 | $110 | not reported | not reported |
| U.S. Truck Driver Training School | Professional Tractor Trailer Training 602 | $10,935 | $0 | 100% | 67% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Michigan's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Sterling Heights
A Michigan workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Michigan sites. Michigan terms · all carriers
Check a Sterling Heights school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Sterling Heights provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 202 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 133,931 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Sterling Heights?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,000 to $10,935, median $4,925. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Sterling Heights?
1 location is registered in Sterling Heights for Class A training, and 13 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Sterling Heights school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Sterling Heights
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Sterling Heights. All Michigan cities