Home / CDL schools / Ohio / North Jackson
CDL schools in North Jackson, Ohio
1 school in North Jackson is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of North Jackson on Ohio's approved training list runs $6,100 to $6,245, with a $6,173 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Youngstown-Warren, OH area earn a median $56,810 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in North Jackson; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in North Jackson.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Youngstown-Warren, OH area; 2,740 work there.
Every registered Class A school in North Jackson
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in North Jackson: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northeast Ohio Truck Driver Training LLC 11818 Mahoning Avenue Suite J | Theory · range · road | 2026-07-14 | $6,245 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 330-538-7108 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of North Jackson
| School | City | Miles from North Jackson | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| as ETI Technical College of Niles | Niles, OH | 10 | 2024-08-29 | $6,100 |
| YSU Truck Driving School | Vienna, OH | 15 | 2025-08-26 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of North Jackson's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in North Jackson
2 programs nearest North Jackson posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northeast Ohio Truck Driver Training, LLC | CDL Class A Program | North Jackson, OH | 0 | $6,245 | $250 | 94% | 82% |
| ETI Technical College | CDL Training (Class A) | Niles, OH | 8 | $6,100 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near North Jackson
A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers
Check a North Jackson school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in North Jackson. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 16 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in North Jackson?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $6,100 to $6,245, median $6,173. With Ohio's permit and license, about $6,251 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in North Jackson?
1 location is registered in North Jackson for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a North Jackson school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near North Jackson
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from North Jackson. All Ohio cities