Home / CDL schools / Ohio / Niles
CDL schools in Niles, Ohio
1 school in Niles is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Niles on Ohio's approved training list runs $6,100 to $6,470, with a $6,245 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Youngstown-Warren, OH area earn a median $56,810 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Niles; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Niles.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Youngstown-Warren, OH area; 2,740 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Niles
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Niles: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| as ETI Technical College of Niles 2076 Youngstown Warren Road | Theory · range · road | 2024-08-29 | $6,100 | Class B, Hazmat | 330-652-9919 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Niles
| School | City | Miles from Niles | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| YSU Truck Driving School | Vienna, OH | 6 | 2025-08-26 | not posted |
| Northeast Ohio Truck Driver Training LLC | North Jackson, OH | 10 | 2026-07-14 | $6,245 |
| New Castle School of Trades | New Castle, PA | 20 | 2023-01-04 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Niles's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Niles
3 programs nearest Niles posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ETI Technical College | CDL Training (Class A) | Niles, OH | 0 | $6,100 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| Northeast Ohio Truck Driver Training, LLC | CDL Class A Program | North Jackson, OH | 10 | $6,245 | $250 | 94% | 82% |
| Educational Enterprises INC | Commercial Truck Driving | New Castle, PA | 24 | $6,470 | $535 | 96% | 88% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Niles
A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers
Check a Niles school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Niles. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 12 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 18,116 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Niles?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $6,100 to $6,470, median $6,245. With Ohio's permit and license, about $6,323 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Niles?
1 location is registered in Niles for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Niles school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Niles
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Niles. All Ohio cities