Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / New Castle
CDL schools in New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 school in New Castle is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of New Castle on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $4,125 to $6,470, with a $6,100 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Pittsburgh, PA area earn a median $57,880 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in New Castle; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
New Castle training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Pittsburgh, PA area; 14,620 work there.
Every registered Class A school in New Castle
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in New Castle: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Castle School of Trades 4117 Pulaski Road | Theory · range · road | 2023-01-04 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 724-964-8811 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of New Castle
| School | City | Miles from New Castle | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contractor- CNB Wagner Enterprise LLC | Mercer, PA | 17 | 2024-07-31 | $4,125 |
| as ETI Technical College of Niles | Niles, OH | 20 | 2024-08-29 | $6,100 |
| YSU Truck Driving School | Vienna, OH | 21 | 2025-08-26 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of New Castle's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in New Castle
5 programs nearest New Castle posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Educational Enterprises INC | Commercial Truck Driving | New Castle, PA | 0 | $6,470 | $535 | 96% | 88% |
| Mercer County Career Center | ELDT Basic CDL Course | Mercer, PA | 16 | $4,125 | $280 | not reported | not reported |
| Rock Gate Capital | CDL Class A | Beaver Falls, PA | 19 | $4,995 | $280 | 98% | 40% |
| ETI Technical College | CDL Training (Class A) | Niles, OH | 21 | $6,100 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| Northeast Ohio Truck Driver Training, LLC | CDL Class A Program | North Jackson, OH | 24 | $6,245 | $250 | 94% | 82% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near New Castle
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a New Castle school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 New Castle provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 46 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 21,175 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in New Castle?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,125 to $6,470, median $6,100. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in New Castle?
1 location is registered in New Castle for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a New Castle school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near New Castle
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from New Castle. All Pennsylvania cities