Home / CDL schools / Ohio / Vienna
CDL schools in Vienna, Ohio
1 school in Vienna is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Vienna on Ohio's approved training list runs $4,125 to $6,245, with a $6,100 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Youngstown-Warren, OH area earn a median $56,810 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Vienna; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.
Vienna training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Youngstown-Warren, OH area; 2,740 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Vienna
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Vienna.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| YSU Truck Driving School 1453 Youngstown Kingsville Rd | Theory · range · road | 2025-08-26 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 330-718-9410 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Vienna
| School | City | Miles from Vienna | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| as ETI Technical College of Niles | Niles, OH | 6 | 2024-08-29 | $6,100 |
| Northeast Ohio Truck Driver Training LLC | North Jackson, OH | 15 | 2026-07-14 | $6,245 |
| New Castle School of Trades | New Castle, PA | 21 | 2023-01-04 | not posted |
| contractor- CNB Wagner Enterprise LLC | Mercer, PA | 22 | 2024-07-31 | $4,125 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Vienna's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Vienna
3 programs nearest Vienna posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ETI Technical College | CDL Training (Class A) | Niles, OH | 7 | $6,100 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| Northeast Ohio Truck Driver Training, LLC | CDL Class A Program | North Jackson, OH | 15 | $6,245 | $250 | 94% | 82% |
| Mercer County Career Center | ELDT Basic CDL Course | Mercer, PA | 23 | $4,125 | $280 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Vienna
A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers
Check a Vienna school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Vienna provider from the registry. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 5 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Vienna?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,125 to $6,245, median $6,100. With Ohio's permit and license, about $6,178 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Vienna?
1 location is registered in Vienna for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Vienna school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Vienna
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Vienna. All Ohio cities