Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Toms River
CDL schools in Toms River, New Jersey
1 school in Toms River is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Toms River on New Jersey's approved training list runs $3,000 to $6,300, with a $4,423 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Toms River; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Toms River training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Toms River
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Toms River: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Superior Driving School 1333 Lakewood Rd | Theory · range · road | 2022-01-11 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 732-505-9470 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Toms River
| School | City | Miles from Toms River | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Driving Academy | Jackson Township, NJ | 6 | 2025-04-11 | not posted |
| Superior Driving School | Forked River, NJ | 8 | 2022-01-11 | not posted |
| Cheapest ELDT certificates only 1500 for CDL | Jackson Township, NJ | 14 | 2025-12-09 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Brookdale | Freehold, NJ | 18 | 2026-09-09 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Brookdale | Lincroft, NJ | 24 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Toms River's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Toms River
3 programs in Toms River posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River | CDL Class A Refresher 80 Hour | $3,000 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
| Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River | CDL Class A Refresher 160 Hour | $5,000 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
| Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River | Tractor Trailer Advanced Class A WForkl | $6,300 | $200 | 86% | 66% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Toms River
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Toms River school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Toms River providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 113 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Toms River?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,000 to $6,300, median $4,423. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Toms River?
1 location is registered in Toms River for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Toms River school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Toms River
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Toms River. All New Jersey cities