Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Freehold
CDL schools in Freehold, New Jersey
1 school in Freehold is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Freehold on New Jersey's approved training list runs $2,800 to $6,300, with a $3,845 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Freehold; none teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Freehold training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Freehold
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Freehold: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 3 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 school district or public school program, 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers and 1 bus or coach operator.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Brookdale 3680 US Highway 9 South | Part of Class A | 2026-09-09 | not posted | Class A only | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Freehold
| School | City | Miles from Freehold | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest ELDT certificates only 1500 for CDL | Jackson Township, NJ | 8 | 2025-12-09 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Brookdale | Lincroft, NJ | 10 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Driving Academy | Jackson Township, NJ | 13 | 2025-04-11 | not posted |
| Superior Driving School | Toms River, NJ | 18 | 2022-01-11 | not posted |
| Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDL | Edison, NJ | 19 | 2026-03-26 | not posted |
| Ancora for Mercer County Community College | West Windsor Township, NJ | 19 | 2026-09-30 | not posted |
| Superior Driving School | Forked River, NJ | 23 | 2022-01-11 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | Trenton, NJ | 23 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Freehold's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Freehold
8 programs nearest Freehold posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith Solomon Driver Training Lakewood | CDLA Tractor Trailer | Lakewood, NJ | 12 | $3,845 | $155 | 92% | 61% |
| Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River | Tractor Trailer Advanced Class A WForkl | Toms River, NJ | 17 | $6,300 | $200 | 86% | 66% |
| Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River | CDL Class A Refresher 160 Hour | Toms River, NJ | 17 | $5,000 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
| Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River | CDL Class A Refresher 80 Hour | Toms River, NJ | 17 | $3,000 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn | CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer | Hopelawn, NJ | 19 | $3,875 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn | Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving | Hopelawn, NJ | 19 | $3,999 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn | Adv CDL Class A B Pass Tractor Trai | Hopelawn, NJ | 19 | $4,800 | $480 | 73% | 53% |
| Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords | CDL A Tractor Trailer | Fords, NJ | 20 | $3,500 | $200 | 64% | 55% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Freehold
A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers
Check a Freehold school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Freehold providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 66 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 12,562 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Freehold?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,800 to $6,300, median $3,845. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Freehold?
1 location is registered in Freehold for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Freehold school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Freehold
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Freehold. All New Jersey cities