Home / CDL schools / New Jersey / Lincroft

CDL schools in Lincroft, New Jersey

1 school in Lincroft is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Lincroft on New Jersey's approved training list runs $1,100 to $6,300, with a $3,500 median across 17 programs. Truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area earn a median $65,040 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Jersey training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Lincroft; none teach theory, range and road.

$3,500

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Jersey's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Lincroft.

$65,040

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area; 65,100 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Lincroft

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Lincroft.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
160 Driving Academy - Brookdale
765 Newman Springs Road, Parking Lot 5, Atec Bldg #54, Suite 216
Part of Class A 2026-09-18 not posted Hazmat not listed

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Jersey's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Lincroft

SchoolCityMiles from LincroftRegistry updatedPosted tuition
160 Driving Academy - BrookdaleFreehold, NJ102026-09-09not posted
Cheapest ELDT certificates only 1500 for CDLJackson Township, NJ172025-12-09not posted
Cheapest ELDT certificates only 2500 for CDLEdison, NJ192026-03-26not posted
Tashkent Driving SchoolBrooklyn, NY202025-04-22not posted
Winsor CDL Driving SchoolLinden, NJ202026-09-28not posted
Smith & Solomon, Linden CampusLinden, NJ202026-09-28not posted
Sea Star Commercial Driving School Inc.Brooklyn, NY212026-01-12not posted
Driving AcademyJackson Township, NJ212025-04-11not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lincroft's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Lincroft

8 programs nearest Lincroft posted tuition to New Jersey's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 17 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving Hopelawn, NJ 15 $3,999 $125 76% 70%
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn Adv CDL Class A B Pass Tractor Trai Hopelawn, NJ 15 $4,800 $480 73% 53%
EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer Hopelawn, NJ 15 $3,875 $125 not reported not reported
Smith Solomon Driver Training Lakewood CDLA Tractor Trailer Lakewood, NJ 17 $3,845 $155 92% 61%
Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords CDL A Tractor Trailer Fords, NJ 18 $3,500 $200 64% 55%
Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords CDL Class A Bus Fords, NJ 18 $3,300 $200 not reported not reported
Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords Advanced Straight Truck Training Fords, NJ 18 $2,800 $195 not reported not reported
CDL Auto Club INC CDL Class A Tractor-trailer Staten Island, NY 19 $2,500 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New Jersey fees: class a license (4 years) $42 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Lincroft

A New Jersey workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Jersey sites. New Jersey terms · all carriers

Check a Lincroft school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Lincroft. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 6 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Lincroft?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,100 to $6,300, median $3,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Lincroft?

1 location is registered in Lincroft for Class A training, and 12 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Lincroft school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Lincroft

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lincroft. All New Jersey cities