Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Yadkinville
CDL schools in Yadkinville, North Carolina
1 school in Yadkinville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Yadkinville on North Carolina's approved training list runs $1,881 to $2,290, with a $2,086 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Winston-Salem, NC area earn a median $51,320 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Yadkinville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.
Yadkinville training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Winston-Salem, NC area; 3,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Yadkinville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Yadkinville.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Surry Community College 4649 US Hwy 601 | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-06 | $1,881 | Class A only | 828-726-2386 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Yadkinville
| School | City | Miles from Yadkinville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Davidson-Davie Community College | Mocksville, NC | 20 | 2026-03-17 | $1,548 |
| Ancora for Forsyth Technical Community College | Winston-Salem, NC | 23 | 2026-09-30 | $2,290 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Yadkinville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Yadkinville
2 programs nearest Yadkinville posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Surry Community College | Truck Driver Training | Dobson, NC | 17 | $1,881 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Forsyth Technical Community College | Commercial Driver's License-Class A | Winston-Salem, NC | 21 | $2,290 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Yadkinville
A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers
Check a Yadkinville school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Yadkinville provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 19 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 3,055 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Yadkinville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,881 to $2,290, median $2,086. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $2,137 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Yadkinville?
1 location is registered in Yadkinville for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Yadkinville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Yadkinville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Yadkinville. Also within 35 miles: Wilkesboro, NC (1). All North Carolina cities