Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / High Point

CDL schools in High Point, North Carolina

1 school in High Point is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of High Point on North Carolina's approved training list runs $1,097 to $4,500, with a $3,000 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Greensboro-High Point, NC area earn a median $58,480 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in High Point; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$3,051

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.

6

High Point training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 5 of them involuntarily.

$58,480

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Greensboro-High Point, NC area; 6,480 work there.

Every registered Class A school in High Point

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in High Point: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Kinos CDL Academy Corp
2325 East MLK Jr. Drive
Theory · range · road 2024-09-27 $4,205 Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 336-302-0327

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.

Other registered schools in High Point

Class B, passenger or school bus only: Guilford Technical Community College (Class B, Passenger).

Schools within 25 miles of High Point

SchoolCityMiles from High PointRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Next Mile Driver TrainingArchdale, NC72026-09-29not posted
160 Driving AcademyGreensboro, NC92026-09-16not posted
Ak Training Facility LLCGreensboro, NC132026-01-09not posted
Lone Star Truck Driving Academy, LLCGreensboro, NC162026-05-18not posted
Lorac Academy LLCGreensboro, NC172026-04-16$3,000
Guilford Technical Community CollegeGreensboro, NC172025-07-17not posted
Ancora for Forsyth Technical Community CollegeWinston-Salem, NC182026-09-30$2,290
Randolph Community CollegeAsheboro, NC222025-09-15not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of High Point's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in High Point

3 programs in High Point posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Guilford Technical Community College Truck Driver's Training $1,097 $102 94% 58%
Guilford Technical Community College Truck Driver Training $1,172 $108 92% 75%
Kinos CDL Academy Corp Class A CDL Entry Level Driver Training Program $4,205 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near High Point

A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers

Check a High Point school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 6 High Point providers from the registry, 5 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 277 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 120,571 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in High Point?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,097 to $4,500, median $3,000. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $3,051 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in High Point?

1 location is registered in High Point for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a High Point school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near High Point

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from High Point. All North Carolina cities