Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Asheboro
CDL schools in Asheboro, North Carolina
1 school in Asheboro is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Asheboro on North Carolina's approved training list runs $1,097 to $4,500, with a $3,118 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Greensboro-High Point, NC area earn a median $58,480 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Asheboro; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.
Asheboro training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Greensboro-High Point, NC area; 6,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Asheboro
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Asheboro: 7 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 we could not classify from the registry record.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Randolph Community College 629 Industrial Park Ave | Theory · range · road | 2025-09-15 | not posted | Class A only | 336-663-0200 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Asheboro
| School | City | Miles from Asheboro | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Next Mile Driver Training | Archdale, NC | 15 | 2026-09-29 | not posted |
| Kinos CDL Academy Corp | High Point, NC | 22 | 2024-09-27 | $4,205 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Asheboro's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Asheboro
8 programs nearest Asheboro posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Future Truckers of America | Certified Truck Driver Training | Asheboro, NC | 0 | $4,200 | $325 | 90% | 45% |
| Davidson-Davie Community College | Truck Driver Training (Certificate) | Thomasville, NC | 20 | $1,548 | $105 | 93% | 58% |
| Crosscountry Truck Driving School | CDL | Thomasville, NC | 20 | $4,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Guilford Technical Community College | Truck Driver's Training | High Point, NC | 21 | $1,097 | $102 | 94% | 58% |
| Kinos CDL Academy Corp | Class A CDL Entry Level Driver Training Program | High Point, NC | 21 | $4,205 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Guilford Technical Community College | Truck Driver Training | High Point, NC | 21 | $1,172 | $108 | 92% | 75% |
| Montgomery Community College | Truck Driving Training | Troy, NC | 22 | $2,236 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Best Driving Academy | Class A Entry Level Driving Training Program | Alamance, NC | 23 | $4,500 | $0 | 94% | 78% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Asheboro
A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers
Check a Asheboro school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Asheboro provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 102 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 27,990 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Asheboro?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,097 to $4,500, median $3,118. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $3,169 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Asheboro?
1 location is registered in Asheboro for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Asheboro school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Asheboro
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Asheboro. All North Carolina cities