Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Albemarle
CDL schools in Albemarle, North Carolina
1 school in Albemarle is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Albemarle on North Carolina's approved training list runs $1,807 to $4,200, with a $2,236 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Central North Carolina earn a median $49,080 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Albemarle; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Albemarle.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Central North Carolina; 3,980 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Albemarle
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Albemarle: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stanly Community College 141 College Dr | Theory · range · road | 2023-11-07 | not posted | Class B | 704-991-0173 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Albemarle
| School | City | Miles from Albemarle | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rowan Cabarrus Community College | Concord, NC | 22 | 2026-01-06 | $1,807 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Albemarle's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Albemarle
3 programs nearest Albemarle posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ford Transportation Academy | Truck Driving | Mount Gilead, NC | 16 | $4,200 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Montgomery Community College | Truck Driving Training | Troy, NC | 20 | $2,236 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Rowan-Cabarrus Community College | Truck Driver Training - CDL A | Salisbury, NC | 21 | $1,807 | $306 | 87% | 68% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Albemarle
A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers
Check a Albemarle school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Albemarle. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 45 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 17,769 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Albemarle?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,807 to $4,200, median $2,236. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $2,287 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Albemarle?
1 location is registered in Albemarle for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Albemarle school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Albemarle
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Albemarle. All North Carolina cities