Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Concord
CDL schools in Concord, North Carolina
1 school in Concord is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Concord on North Carolina's approved training list runs $1,807 to $3,775, with a $3,464 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC area earn a median $56,120 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Concord; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.
Concord training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC area; 18,700 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Concord
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 12 active registrants in Concord: 12 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rowan Cabarrus Community College 660 Concord Parkway N | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-06 | $1,807 | Class B | 828-726-2386 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Concord
| School | City | Miles from Concord | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Driving Edge CDL Academy | Mooresville, NC | 11 | 2023-05-17 | $3,775 |
| Central Piedmont Community College | Huntersville, NC | 13 | 2023-08-24 | not posted |
| Stanly Community College | Albemarle, NC | 22 | 2023-11-07 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Concord's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Concord
4 programs nearest Concord posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Driving Edge CDL Academy | CDL Training | Mooresville, NC | 15 | $3,775 | $225 | not reported | not reported |
| Rowan-Cabarrus Community College | Truck Driver Training - CDL A | Salisbury, NC | 19 | $1,807 | $306 | 87% | 68% |
| 160 Driving Academy - Charlotte | Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Training | Charlotte, NC | 21 | $3,177 | $323 | 91% | 52% |
| Cl Driving School | CDL Professional Truck Driving - Class A | Indian Trail, NC | 24 | $3,750 | $172 | 97% | 47% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Concord
A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers
Check a Concord school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Concord providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 340 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 114,598 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Concord?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,807 to $3,775, median $3,464. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $3,515 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Concord?
1 location is registered in Concord for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Concord school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Concord
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Concord. All North Carolina cities