Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Statesville
CDL schools in Statesville, North Carolina
2 schools in Statesville are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Statesville on North Carolina's approved training list runs $2,800 to $4,155, with a $3,863 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC area earn a median $56,120 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Statesville; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.
Statesville training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC area; 18,700 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Statesville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Statesville: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mitchell Community College 500 W Broad St | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-06 | not posted | Class A only | 828-726-2386 |
| 2nd Opportunity Trucking School 703 Sullivan Rd Unit A | Theory · range · road | 2024-05-21 | $2,800 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 704-380-3501 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Statesville
| School | City | Miles from Statesville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Davidson-Davie Community College | Mocksville, NC | 19 | 2026-03-17 | $1,548 |
| The Driving Edge CDL Academy | Mooresville, NC | 19 | 2023-05-17 | $3,775 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Statesville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Statesville
4 programs nearest Statesville posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2nd Opportunity Trucking School | CDL A Program | Statesville, NC | 0 | $2,800 | $200 | 100% | not reported |
| The Driving Edge CDL Academy | CDL Training | Mooresville, NC | 16 | $3,775 | $225 | not reported | not reported |
| TransTech- Newton | Class A CDL Training | Newton, NC | 20 | $4,155 | $0 | 91% | 56% |
| Catawba Valley Community College | Truck Driver Training | Hickory, NC | 25 | $3,950 | $0 | 85% | 89% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Statesville
A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers
Check a Statesville school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 6 Statesville providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 185 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 32,181 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Statesville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,800 to $4,155, median $3,863. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $3,914 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Statesville?
2 locations are registered in Statesville for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Statesville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Statesville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Statesville. Also within 35 miles: Wilkesboro, NC (1). All North Carolina cities