Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Mocksville
CDL schools in Mocksville, North Carolina
1 school in Mocksville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Mocksville on North Carolina's approved training list runs $1,807 to $2,800, with a $2,290 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Winston-Salem, NC area earn a median $51,320 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Mocksville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Mocksville.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Winston-Salem, NC area; 3,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Mocksville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Mocksville: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Davidson-Davie Community College 263 CPP Global Drive | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-17 | $1,548 | Class B | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Mocksville
| School | City | Miles from Mocksville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2nd Opportunity Trucking School | Statesville, NC | 18 | 2024-05-21 | $2,800 |
| Mitchell Community College | Statesville, NC | 20 | 2026-01-06 | not posted |
| Surry Community College | Yadkinville, NC | 20 | 2026-01-06 | $1,881 |
| Ancora for Forsyth Technical Community College | Winston-Salem, NC | 21 | 2026-09-30 | $2,290 |
| The Driving Edge CDL Academy | Mooresville, NC | 22 | 2023-05-17 | $3,775 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Mocksville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Mocksville
3 programs nearest Mocksville posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forsyth Technical Community College | Commercial Driver's License-Class A | Winston-Salem, NC | 19 | $2,290 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| 2nd Opportunity Trucking School | CDL A Program | Statesville, NC | 19 | $2,800 | $200 | 100% | not reported |
| Rowan-Cabarrus Community College | Truck Driver Training - CDL A | Salisbury, NC | 20 | $1,807 | $306 | 87% | 68% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Mocksville
A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers
Check a Mocksville school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Mocksville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 46 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 6,282 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Mocksville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,807 to $2,800, median $2,290. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $2,341 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Mocksville?
1 location is registered in Mocksville for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Mocksville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Mocksville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Mocksville. All North Carolina cities