Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Huntersville
CDL schools in Huntersville, North Carolina
1 school in Huntersville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Huntersville on North Carolina's approved training list runs $1,999 to $4,500, with a $3,750 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC area earn a median $56,120 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Huntersville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.
Huntersville training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC area; 18,700 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Huntersville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Huntersville: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Piedmont Community College 11636 Verhoeff Drive | Theory · range · road | 2023-08-24 | not posted | Class B | 704-330-2722 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Huntersville
| School | City | Miles from Huntersville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rowan Cabarrus Community College | Concord, NC | 13 | 2026-01-06 | $1,807 |
| The Driving Edge CDL Academy | Mooresville, NC | 16 | 2023-05-17 | $3,775 |
| Central Piedmont Community College | Charlotte, NC | 18 | 2023-08-25 | not posted |
| Road Knowledge Training Academy | Gastonia, NC | 19 | 2026-06-04 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Huntersville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Huntersville
5 programs nearest Huntersville posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Charlotte | Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Training | Charlotte, NC | 12 | $3,177 | $323 | 91% | 52% |
| The Driving Edge CDL Academy | CDL Training | Mooresville, NC | 13 | $3,775 | $225 | not reported | not reported |
| Gaston College | Truck Driver Training | Dallas, NC | 19 | $1,999 | $327 | 86% | 100% |
| Transenergy CDL Academy | Transenergy CDL Academy | Gastonia, NC | 21 | $4,500 | $318 | 81% | 53% |
| Cl Driving School | CDL Professional Truck Driving - Class A | Indian Trail, NC | 24 | $3,750 | $172 | 97% | 47% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Huntersville
A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers
Check a Huntersville school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Huntersville provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 120 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 68,535 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Huntersville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,999 to $4,500, median $3,750. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $3,801 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Huntersville?
1 location is registered in Huntersville for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Huntersville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Huntersville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Huntersville. All North Carolina cities