Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Greensboro
CDL schools in Greensboro, North Carolina
5 schools in Greensboro are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Greensboro on North Carolina's approved training list runs $1,097 to $4,500, with a $2,274 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Greensboro-High Point, NC area earn a median $58,480 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Greensboro; 5 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.
Greensboro training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Greensboro-High Point, NC area; 6,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Greensboro
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 14 active registrants in Greensboro: 14 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy 110 Stage Coach Trail | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-16 | not posted | Hazmat | not listed |
| Lone Star Truck Driving Academy, LLC 2722 North Church St | Theory · range · road | 2026-05-18 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 833-268-9722 |
| Lorac Academy LLC (2 sites) 2105 Pyramids Village Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2026-04-16 | $3,000 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 336-907-8188 |
| Ak Training Facility LLC (2 sites) 2017 Martin Luther King Jr Dr | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-09 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 336-763-5052 |
| Guilford Technical Community College 3505 East Wendover Ave. | Theory · range · road | 2025-07-17 | not posted | Hazmat | 336-334-4822 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Greensboro
| School | City | Miles from Greensboro | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kinos CDL Academy Corp | High Point, NC | 13 | 2024-09-27 | $4,205 |
| Next Mile Driver Training | Archdale, NC | 16 | 2026-09-29 | not posted |
| Best Driving Academy | Burlington, NC | 19 | 2024-09-06 | $4,500 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Greensboro's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Greensboro
8 programs nearest Greensboro posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lorac Academy | Class A CDL Training | Greensboro, NC | 0 | $3,000 | $390 | 82% | 45% |
| Best Driving Academy | Class A Entry Level Driving Training Program | Alamance, NC | 7 | $4,500 | $0 | 94% | 78% |
| Kinos CDL Academy Corp | Class A CDL Entry Level Driver Training Program | High Point, NC | 15 | $4,205 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Guilford Technical Community College | Truck Driver Training | High Point, NC | 15 | $1,172 | $108 | 92% | 75% |
| Guilford Technical Community College | Truck Driver's Training | High Point, NC | 15 | $1,097 | $102 | 94% | 58% |
| Crosscountry Truck Driving School | CDL | Thomasville, NC | 21 | $4,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Davidson-Davie Community College | Truck Driver Training (Certificate) | Thomasville, NC | 21 | $1,548 | $105 | 93% | 58% |
| Alamance Community College | CDL-B truck Driver | Graham, NC | 22 | $1,200 | $385 | 69% | 72% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Greensboro
A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers
Check a Greensboro school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 4 Greensboro providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 643 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 308,667 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Greensboro?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,097 to $4,500, median $2,274. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $2,325 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Greensboro?
5 locations are registered in Greensboro for Class A training, and 8 are within 25 miles of the city. 4 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Greensboro school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Greensboro
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.
Also within 35 miles: High Point, NC (1); Archdale, NC (1); Burlington, NC (1); Winston-Salem, NC (1); Asheboro, NC (1); Eden, NC (1). All North Carolina cities