Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Archdale
CDL schools in Archdale, North Carolina
1 school in Archdale is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Archdale on North Carolina's approved training list runs $1,097 to $4,500, with a $3,500 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Greensboro-High Point, NC area earn a median $58,480 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Archdale; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Archdale.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Greensboro-High Point, NC area; 6,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Archdale
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Archdale: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Next Mile Driver Training 9041 US-311 | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-29 | not posted | Class B | 336-309-3128 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Archdale
| School | City | Miles from Archdale | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kinos CDL Academy Corp | High Point, NC | 7 | 2024-09-27 | $4,205 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Greensboro, NC | 14 | 2026-09-16 | not posted |
| Ak Training Facility LLC | Greensboro, NC | 14 | 2026-01-09 | not posted |
| Randolph Community College | Asheboro, NC | 15 | 2025-09-15 | not posted |
| Lone Star Truck Driving Academy, LLC | Greensboro, NC | 18 | 2026-05-18 | not posted |
| Guilford Technical Community College | Greensboro, NC | 18 | 2025-07-17 | not posted |
| Lorac Academy LLC | Greensboro, NC | 18 | 2026-04-16 | $3,000 |
| Ancora for Forsyth Technical Community College | Winston-Salem, NC | 24 | 2026-09-30 | $2,290 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Archdale's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Archdale
8 programs nearest Archdale posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Guilford Technical Community College | Truck Driver Training | High Point, NC | 6 | $1,172 | $108 | 92% | 75% |
| Guilford Technical Community College | Truck Driver's Training | High Point, NC | 6 | $1,097 | $102 | 94% | 58% |
| Kinos CDL Academy Corp | Class A CDL Entry Level Driver Training Program | High Point, NC | 6 | $4,205 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Davidson-Davie Community College | Truck Driver Training (Certificate) | Thomasville, NC | 9 | $1,548 | $105 | 93% | 58% |
| Crosscountry Truck Driving School | CDL | Thomasville, NC | 9 | $4,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Best Driving Academy | Class A Entry Level Driving Training Program | Alamance, NC | 9 | $4,500 | $0 | 94% | 78% |
| Future Truckers of America | Certified Truck Driver Training | Asheboro, NC | 13 | $4,200 | $325 | 90% | 45% |
| Lorac Academy | Class A CDL Training | Greensboro, NC | 19 | $3,000 | $390 | 82% | 45% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Archdale
A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers
Check a Archdale school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Archdale. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 28 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 12,254 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Archdale?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,097 to $4,500, median $3,500. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $3,551 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Archdale?
1 location is registered in Archdale for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Archdale school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Archdale
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Archdale. All North Carolina cities