Home / CDL schools / Minnesota / St Paul Park
CDL schools in St Paul Park, Minnesota
1 school in St Paul Park is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of St Paul Park on Minnesota's approved training list runs $4,500 to $7,495, with a $6,500 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI area earn a median $64,200 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Minnesota training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in St Paul Park; none teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Minnesota permit ($27) and CDL ($65). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in St Paul Park.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI area; 20,430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in St Paul Park
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in St Paul Park.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Minneapolis 200 Hastings Avenue | Part of Class A | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Class A only | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Minnesota's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of St Paul Park
| School | City | Miles from St Paul Park | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interstate Truck Driving School | West Saint Paul, MN | 2 | 2025-04-09 | not posted |
| The CMV Tutor LLC (Eagan) | Eagan, MN | 7 | 2025-12-20 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Minneapolis | Eagan, MN | 9 | 2026-09-18 | $4,950 |
| Dakota County Technical College | Rosemount, MN | 9 | 2026-09-21 | not posted |
| Minnesota State Commercial Driver Academy | Rosemount, MN | 9 | 2023-02-02 | not posted |
| Titan Trucking School | Saint Paul, MN | 11 | 2025-12-08 | not posted |
| Hudson Truck Driving School | Hudson, WI | 15 | 2025-04-08 | not posted |
| Minnesota Truck and Trailer School | Blaine, MN | 22 | 2026-05-11 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of St Paul Park's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in St Paul Park
8 programs nearest St Paul Park posted tuition to Minnesota's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interstate Truck Driving School of Minnesota | ELDT Class A Automatic CDL | South St. Paul, MN | 3 | $6,495 | $0 | 99% | not reported |
| Interstate Truck Driving School of Minnesota | ELDT Class A Manual CDL | South St. Paul, MN | 3 | $7,495 | $0 | 99% | not reported |
| Mayle Trans Truck Driving School | CDL CLASS A Truck Driving School | St. Paul, MN | 8 | $6,500 | $0 | 92% | not reported |
| Mayle Trans Truck Driving School | Class a Manual 200 Hour Program: | St. Paul, MN | 8 | $7,495 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
| Mayle Trans Truck Driving School | 200 Hour Automatic | St. Paul, MN | 8 | $6,495 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
| Mayle Trans Truck Driving School | 160 Hours Certified Automatic Tractor-trailer | St. Paul, MN | 8 | $4,500 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL Training | Eagan, MN | 11 | $4,950 | $0 | 95% | not reported |
| Kings Trucking School | ELDT Class a Manual CDL + CDL Permit Assistance | Burnsville, MN | 15 | $7,495 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Minnesota fees: commercial learner permit $27, class a license (4 years) $65 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near St Paul Park
A Minnesota workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Minnesota sites. Minnesota terms · all carriers
Check a St Paul Park school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in St Paul Park. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 4 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 5,396 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in St Paul Park?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $7,495, median $6,500. With Minnesota's permit and license, about $6,592 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in St Paul Park?
1 location is registered in St Paul Park for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a St Paul Park school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near St Paul Park
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from St Paul Park. All Minnesota cities